Uncategorized

Easy turkey, spinach egg muffins

Alright so I can NOT take credit for this recipe because it’s everywhere on the internet, although I can take credit for what I added to it 🙂

I love cooking and especially breakfast that’s my most favorite meal to cook but sometimes I just really don’t have the time and would love to have something premade and easy to heat up but still healthy. So today I decided to make these turkey, spinach, and egg muffins. They’re delicious !!

muffins

Here’s what I added to them:

1/4 C chopped onion

1/8 C chopped green pepper

4 eggs

4 oz turkey

1 handful of spinach

dash of parmesan cheese ( on top )

dash of flax seed ( on top )

Salt & pepper

I turned my oven on to 400*

In a medium pan I heated up some coconut oil, started to saute my onions and green peppers once those were starting to sweat I then added in my turkey added some salt and pepper and that was it for seasonings

While this was cooking I wisked up my 4 eggs and prepared my muffin tin, again like it seems that I’m so guilty of doing I didn’t grease my pan and the muffins stuck, so little note for YOU, GREASE your muffin tin 🙂

Once the turkey, onions, and green pepper were all cooked I then took 1/3 measuring cup and poured exact amounts to make 6 even muffins

broke up the spinach leaves then added them on top of the raw egg

I then spooned the turkey onion and green pepper mixture on top

dashed a little parmesan cheese and flax seed

and pow, right into the oven for 15 minutes. Your ovens may vary, I cooked mine for 11 minutes because I know it cooks hotter and they were done, so cook around the 10-15 minute range.

These can then be put in a zip lock baggie, or wrapped up in saran and put in your fridge. When you want to reheat just pop them in the microwave for 15-20 seconds and ENJOY! These will last for up to 3 days, but they’re so delicious see if they even last that long 😉

Such an easy recipe for a family, or for your small children in the morning before school, or for just a busy person. I’m glad I came across this recipe and I can’t wait to add and alter it with different ingredients.

I enjoyed 2 of these little muffins and It was enough to get my by until lunch time

Hope you enjoy this recipe, although it wasn’t concocted fully from me this is what I decided to add. You can add so much more ! Turkey bacon, broccoli, red peppers, sliced cheese, anything to suit your taste buds

 

Much love and happiness

Operationlivehealthy ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

