Healthy & quick recipes

Balsamic salmon fillets

You guys..

This recipe was long overdue to share with you all! It is a perfect “CLEAN” meal as well as being a nice quick light recipe for yourself or for your family. I wish I was better that this recipe thing… maybe someday I will be but cooking for me has always been intuitive! Usually it’s a little bit of this, a pinch of that, sprinkle of this for flavor. I realize this makes my job harder when it comes to creating these recipes for you so you can all enjoy it as much as I did!

If you’re ready to get cooking lets go!

What you’ll need:

Roughly 3-4 slices of salmon. Ideally I would have loved to have fresh, but I had to use frozen. If you can find wild caught versus farm raised, even better!

4-5 Grape or cherry tomatoes

Small handful of spinach leaves, mine were frozen so you can use that or if you have fresh that’ll work as well!

2 Tbsp olive oil

1 Tbsp balsamic vinegar

We don’t have availability to fresh caught salmon so I unfortunately had to use the frozen that I bought at Aldi. I preheated the oven to the temp on the bag.

Line your sheet with aluminum foil, add your fillets and cut your tomatoes into slices. I used 1 small cherry tomato per fillet then covered with spinach leaves, salt, pepper, olive oil & balsamic vinegar

Tossed the pan in the oven uncovered for roughly 15 minutes double check the timing on your bag, and VIOLA! A very healthy easy recipe. I paired this with some red quinoa that I had already made and some asparagus. Very versatile dish!!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

